Saint Andrew’s School Honors Faculty Award Recipients at End-of-the-Year Ceremony

10 faculty members selected as winners for 2015
Each year, Saint Andrew’s School is proud to recognize outstanding faculty, staff, and administration who have made significant contributions in the areas of teaching, leadership, and service to the community.

On Thursday, June 4, Saint Andrew’s School honored these award winners at its end-of-the-year ceremony led by Headmaster Peter Benedict.

Below is a description of the awards and the faculty, staff, and administrative members who received them.
The Patten Family Foundation Grant for Sustaining Teacher Excellence
This grant recognizes outstanding faculty (one from each division) who promote intellectual curiosity and active learning, model and foster academic rigor, and demonstrate effectiveness as teachers.  The award is a monetary stipend and an additional stipend to be used to support a professional or scholarly activity that will enhance their teaching within their chosen discipline.

Lower School: Jennifer Goldberg
Middle School: Danielle Wishka
Upper School: Lisa Winer
The Patten Family Foundation Exemplary Leadership Award
Honors a member of the faculty, staff, or administration who, by example, has positively impacted the school through demonstrated stewardship of the school’s mission.  This award honors those who, over a period of years, have made a real difference in the lives of others; have brought honor to themselves, their colleagues, and their profession; and have made a significant contribution by setting an example for others to follow.

Upper School: Tammy Friedman

The Ann Marie Krejcarek Leadership Award
To be given to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills and an unwavering devotion to the community of Saint Andrew’s School.

Middle School: Cathy Jennings

James C. “Bud” Brunk Stewardship Award
Presented to a member of the Administration, Faculty, or Staff whose ongoing commitment to the school emulates the twenty-seven year career of the award’s namesake, James C. “Bud” Brunk.  Specifically, the recipient perpetually manifests the essence of stewardship by his/her ceaseless caring and concern for the people, the campus, and the facilities of Saint Andrew’s School.

Business Office: Mark Niemiec

Saint Andrew’s Service Award
Established in 2004, in honor of Joe Newsome and in celebration of his 35 years of dedicated leadership, service, and commitment on behalf of Saint Andrew’s School.  This award is presented annually to a staff member who has given especially caring and devoted service to Saint Andrew’s School.

Admissions: Liz Cherubini
Upper School: Sherrie Herman

Janusz Korczak (Man) Faculty Award
Established in 1998 by Dr. Daniel and Dena Man in honor of Dr. Janusz Korczak, distinguished Polish cultural figure who dedicated his life to defending children during the Holocaust.  The award is presented annually to a faculty member (who has been an especially giving, caring, and devoted teacher and friend of students. (1 US/ 1 alternate MS and LS)

Upper School: Bari Attis
Lower School: Ellen Gottsegen
Congratulations to all the award recipients and Go Scots!

About Us

A non-profit, independent, co-educational school for grades JK - 12, Saint Andrew's School is both a private day and boarding school located in Boca Raton, educating the best students from across Palm Beach County, Florida, the United States, and throughout the world in the Episcopal tradition.
Copyright © 2018 - Saint Andrew’s School