Track and Field Award Winners at Saint Andrew's Invite #5 - S. FL Heat

On April 6, 2021, the SA Track and Field team competed in their final regular season meet and defeated a very good South Florida Heat team 84-61 on the girls side and 78-70 for the boys. The first place individual winners included:

Stephanie Shen - 100m Run (13.60)
Samantha Weiss - 200m Run (29.05)
Katherine Goodman - 400m Run (1:06.62) and Long Jump (4.45m)
Ellie Tymorek - 800m (2:29.06), 1600m Run (5:34.15), and 3200m Run (11:40.62)
Haley Meister - Javelin (27.55m - *School Record)

Lucas Comparato - 400m Run (55.39)
Matthew Mule - 800m Run (1:59.18) and 1600m Run (4:27.64)
Will Romac - 3200m Run (10:19.31)
Eleazar Martin - 110m Hurdles (16.23) and Long Jump (5.80m)
Max Ettling - High Jump (1.62m) and Triple Jump (12.02m)
Addison Hoffman - Shot Put (10.96m)
Arnold Djanie - Discus (37.09m)
Jeremiah Young - Javelin (42.21m)

Meet Award Winners:
High Point Award - Ellie Tymorek (triple winner) and Max Ettling who placed first in two events and third in the hurdles were the high point award winners for the Scots.

Most Improved Award - Julia Husken and Matt Lewis both earned the most improved award. Julia placed 2nd in the 200m Run (30.58) and 3rd in the 100m Run (14.63) scoring valuable points for the Scots. Matt had a great day running a personal best in the 400m Run (58.66 - 3rd Place) and also in the javelin (28.27m - 2nd Place).

Scotty Award - Bianca Sloan and Will Romac received the Scotty Award for the meet. Bianca's hard work in practices earned her a 3rd place finish in both the 200m Run (30.97) and the long jump (3.97m). Will Romac ran a personal best time in the 1600m Run (4:31) then came back to finish 1st in the 3200m Run leading the Scots to a victory.

About Us

A non-profit, independent, co-educational school for grades Pre-K - 12, Saint Andrew's School is a private day and boarding school located in Boca Raton, educating the best students from across Palm Beach County, Florida, the United States, and throughout the world in the Episcopal tradition.
Copyright © 2020 - Saint Andrew’s School