News

Fall Athletic Start Dates - Summer Conditioning TBD

Tentative Fall Athletic Start Dates (2020):

Below, please find our original plan for start dates and times for Saint Andrew’s fall athletic teams. Summer conditioning schedules are also noted for certain teams.

Please understand that these schedules will most likely need to be changed or adjusted as we continue to monitor the impact of COVID-19 and receive updates from the Florida High School Athletic Association.

We ask that you stay in contact with our coaches and continue to monitor the news items and individual team pages on our athletic webpage (www.saintandrews.net) for continued updates to these schedules.


All required paperwork must be completed and uploaded to Magnus Health prior to athletic participation including summer and off-season conditioning. Paperwork will be available after May 29.

For any additional questions, please email the coach or the Director of Athletics, Craig Ashley, at craig.ashley@saintandrews.net.
UPPER SCHOOL ATHLETICS
TBD - Summer Conditioning
July 27 - First Day of Practice (6:30 AM)

Varsity, JV, 9th Grade Volleyball - Dawn.Jones@saintandrews.net
TBD - Summer Open Gym and Conditioning
August 3, 4, 5 - Team Selection for Varsity and JV (Time TBD - Freshmen are permitted to try out)
August 17, 18, 19 - Team Selection for 9th Grade (Time TBD)

Varsity Swimming and Diving - Sid.Cassidy@saintandrews.net
July 27 - First Day of Practice (Monday-Saturday from 7:00-9:00 AM)

Varsity Cross Country - John.Oconnell@saintandrews.net
August 10 - First Day of Practice (4:00 PM)

Varsity Fall Cheerleading - Lauren.Berger@saintandrews.net
May 1-15 - Virtual Tryout (Tryout videos and informational sheets must be submitted by May 15)
August 10 - First Day of Practice (3:30-5:30 PM)
August 14, 15 - UCA Cheer Camp (8:30 AM-4:30 PM - $163 per cheerleader)

Varsity Girls Golf - Pam Elders (pameldersgolf@yahoo.com
August 10 - First Day of Practice (Time and Location TBD)
August 11, 12, 13, 14 - Team Qualifying (Time and Location TBD)

Varsity Boys Golf - Michael Meredith (michael@michaelmeredithgolf.com)
August 19, 20 - Team Qualifying (Time and Location TBD)

August 20, 21 - Team Selection (4:00 PM at Strikes of Boca)


MIDDLE SCHOOL ATHLETICS - FALL SPORTS SEASON 1
*Meet at the Stoops Family Gymnasium
TBD - Summer Conditioning
August 13 - First Day of Practice (3:30-5:30 PM)

Girls Volleyball - Paul.Husken@saintandrews.net
August 17 - First Day of Practice (3:30-5:00 PM)
August 19 - First Day of Team Selection

6th Grade Flag Football - Trevor.Faber@saintandrews.net
August 19 - First Day of Practice (3:30-5:00 PM)

Girls and Boys Cross Country - Katrina.Hart@saintandrews.net
August 19 - First Day of Practice (3:30-4:30 PM)
Back

About Us

A non-profit, independent, co-educational school for grades Pre-K - 12, Saint Andrew's School is a private day and boarding school located in Boca Raton, educating the best students from across Palm Beach County, Florida, the United States, and throughout the world in the Episcopal tradition.
Copyright © 2020 - Saint Andrew’s School